حفل التخرج والتكريم

تلتزم جامعة أبوظبي بتقدير التفوق الدراسي وتسعى إلى مكافأة إنجازات الطلاب لتشجيع التفوق والأداء الدراسي المتميز.

يقام حفل تكريم الطلاب المتفوقين المدرجة أسماؤهم في لائحة الشرف كل فصل دراسي لتكريم الطلاب الذين يحصلون على معدل تراكمي قدره 3.50 فما فوق في الفصل الدراسي بنزاهة أكاديمية مطلقة وسلوك دراسي مثالي. يهدف هذا الحفل إلى الاحتفال بالتفوق والنجاح الدراسي للطلاب الذين لم يجتهدوا في دراستهم فحسب، وإنما أيضًا أبدوا رغبة في تجاوز الحد الأدنى المطلوب للنجاح.

تمنح جوائز التميز العام إلى طالبين مكرمين من كل كلية- طالب وطالبة- قدما مساهمات بارزة للكلية والحياة الطلابية في الحرم الجامعي. تتولى لجنة، مكونة من عميد الكلية وأعضاء هيئة التدريس ومسجل الجامعة، اختيار الحاصلين على الجوائز كل فصل دراسي.



مراجعة الدرجات العلمية

يجب أن يتقدم طلاب البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا المتوقع تخرجهم من جامعة أبوظبي رسميًّا بطلب تخرج في بداية الفصل الدراسي الذي يخططون للتخرج فيه. لا يبدأ مكتب مسجل الجامعة إجراءات تجهيز شهادات التخرج حتى يتقدم الطالب رسميًّا بطلب التخرج.

تجرى مراجعة مبدئية للدرجة العلمية عندما تتقدم بطلب التخرج. تهدف المراجعة إلى التأكد من استيفائك متطلبات التخرج اللازمة للحصول على الدرجة العلمية قبل انتهاء فصل التخرج. بمجرد إصدار درجاتك النهائية، تقوم الكلية ومكتب مسجل الجامعة بإجراء مراجعة نهائية للدرجة العلمية والمصادقة عليها. بعد ذلك، يطلب منك استكمال إجراءات إخلاء الطرف قبل إصدار شهادة التخرج النهائية بتقنية التصديق الذكي حسب متطلبات وزارة التربية والتعليم الإماراتية.


التخرج

نتطلع كل عام إلى الاحتفال باستكمال متطلبات الحصول على الدرجات العلمية. يأتي هذا ثمرة سنوات عديدة من التفاني والالتزام حيث يتم تقدير إنجازك الدراسي على الملأ عندما تعتلي خشبة المسرح أثناء حفل التخرج لاستلام شهادتك.


ملحوظة

لقبول طلب التخرج المقدم منك، يجب عليك استكمال جميع متطلبات الحصول على درجتك العملية قبل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي الذي تعتزم التخرج فيه. إذا كان قد سبق رفض طلب تخرج لك، يمكنك إعادة تقديم الطلب في الفصل الدراسي الحالي.
يمكنك تقديم طلب تخرج عبر الإنترنت ( PeopleSoft Student Center). يجب تقديم الطلب في المواعيد المحددة حتى يتم إدراج اسمك في برنامج التخرج.

أخر موعد لتقديم طلب التخرج

ينشر أخر موعد لتقديم طلب التخرج في التقويم الجامعي الخاص بالطلاب المتاح على الموقع الإلكتروني لجامعة أبوظبي. للحصول على مزيدٍ من التوضيحات المتعلقة بهذا الأمر، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب مسجل الجامعة.

لتقديم طلب تخرج عبر الإنترنت:

  • سجل للدخول على نظام (PeopleSoft) مستخدمًا اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور الخاصة بك.
  • انقر على أيقونة (self service).
  • انقر على أيقونة (degree progress/graduation).
  • انقر على أيقونة (apply for graduation).
  • انقر على البرنامج الدراسي الذي تود التقدم بطلب تخرج منه.
  • اختر فصل التخرج المتوقع من القائمة.
  • اقرأ بعناية أي تعليقات في قسم (Graduation Instruction).


شهادات التخرج

يمكنك طلب نسخة طبق الأصل معتمدة من شهادة تخرجك عن طريق اتخاذ الإجراءات التالية:

  • سداد الرسوم المقررة إلى قسم الشؤون المالية
  • تقديم شهادة التخرج الأصلية مرفق بها إيصال سداد الرسوم إلى الموظف المختص بمكتب مسجل الجامعة
  • سوف يخطرك الموظف المختص بمكتب مسجل الجامعة بموعد استلام  نسخة طبق الأصل المعتمدة.

لمزيد من الاستفسارات، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني.
تواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني


مراتب الشرف عند التخرج

تمنح جامعة أبوظبي مراتب الشرف اللاتينية إلى الطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتخرجون من برامج البكالوريوس. من متطلبات التأهل لمرتبة الشرف الحصول على معدل تراكمي قدره 3.5 فما فوق.  فيما يلي مراتب الشرف اللاتينية والمعدل التراكمي المطلوب للحصول عليها:

  • امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف: 3.50-3.69
  • امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف الثانية: 3.70-3.89
  • امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف الأولى: 3.90-4.00

كما تمنح جامعة أبوظبي أيضًا مراتب الشرف التالية إلى الطلاب المؤهلين الذين يتخرجون من برامج الدراسات العليا:

  • امتياز: 3.60 – 3.84
  • امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف: 3.85 – 4.0

تدرج مراتب الشرف في كشف درجات الطالب وشهادة التخرج.


دليل التخرج

قبل حفل التخرج، يتم إصدار دليل التخرج وتوزيعه على جميع المرشحين.
دليل التخرج

Apply Now

Commencement and Appreciation Ceremony

Abu Dhabi University is committed to recognizing academic excellence and strives to reward such achievements to inspire excellence and outstanding academic performance.

The Student Appreciation Ceremony/Dean’s List is held every semester to honor students who have maintained 3.50 or above in their Semester GPA, with perfect academic integrity and conduct. The purpose of this event is to celebrate the academic excellence and success of students who have not only worked hard, but who have demonstrated a desire to go above and beyond the minimum required.

The Overall Awards for Excellence are given to two honor students from each College - one male student and one female student - who have made a significant contribution to the College and to campus life. A committee, made up of the Dean, selected faculty members, and the Registrar, selects the recipients of the Awards every semester.


Degree Audit

Undergraduate and postgraduate level students graduating from ADU must officially file an application for graduation at the beginning of the semester in which they plan to graduate. The Office of the Registrar does not initiate the diploma preparation until a student officially files for graduation.

A preliminary degree audit is performed when you apply for graduation. The audit is meant to ensure that you meet the graduation requirements to earn the degree by the end of the graduation semester. Once your final grades are released a final degree audit is performed and endorsed by the College and the Office of the Registrar. You are then required to complete a Clearance Procedure before the final graduation certificate is issued with the smart attestation technology required by the UAE Ministry of Education.


Graduation

The completion of the degree requirements is a celebration we look forward to every year. It is the outcome of several years of dedication and commitment and the achievement is recognized publicly as you walk across the stage during the graduation ceremony to receive your certificate.


Note

You must complete ALL requirements toward your degree before the end of the semester in which you intend to graduate for your graduation application to be approved. If a previous application for graduation was rejected you must reapply for the current semester.
You can submit a graduation application request online through the PeopleSoft Student Center. It is important to apply on time so that your name is included in the commencement program.

Deadlines to file for graduation

The deadline for applying for graduation is published in the student calendar available on the ADU website. Contact the Office of the Registrar for any clarification.

To apply for graduation online:

  • Login in to PeopleSoft using your username and password
  • Click on self service
  • Click on degree progress/graduation
  • Click on apply for graduation
  • Click on the program for which you want to apply for graduation
  • Select the expected graduation term from the drop-down list
  • Carefully read any comments in the Graduation Instruction section 


Graduation Certificates

You may request a certified true copy of your graduation certificate through the following procedure:

  • Pay the required fee at the Finance Department
  • Present the original graduation certificate along with the receipt to the staff member at the Office of the Registrar
  • The staff member at the Office of the Registrar will inform you when the certified true copy will be available

For further inquiries, email us.
Email us


Deadlines to file for graduation

ADU grants Latin honors to eligible students graduating from undergraduate programs. The eligibility requirement is to achieve a CGPA of 3.5 or above. The titles of the Latin honors and the corresponding CGPA’s are as follows:

  • Cum laude: 3.50-3.69
  • Magna cum laude: 3.70-3.89
  • Summa cum laude: 3.90-4.00

ADU also grants honors to eligible students graduating from postgraduate programs as follows:

  • Distinction: 3.60 – 3.84
  • Distinction with Honors: 3.85 – 4.0

Honors are listed in the student transcript and the diploma certificate.


Graduation Guide

Before every graduation ceremony, a Graduation Guide is produced and distributed to all candidates.
Graduation Guide