تسجيل

يمكن لكافة الطلاب الحاليين التسجيل عبر الإنترنت طالما أن الطالب في مستوى أكاديمي جيد. يتعين عليك مقابلة مرشدك الأكاديمي وفقاً لما هو محدد في التقويم الأكاديمي لضمان توافق المساقات الدراسية التي تأخذها مع المخطط الدراسي الخاص بك. تحتفظ جامعة أبوظبي بالحق في إيقاف تسجيل الطالب نتيجة عدم تسديد الالتزامات المالية المقررة. يرجى الرجوع إلى حسابك على الإنترنت (نظام معلومات الطلابSIS) للاطلاع على الجداول المقررة والتأكد من استيفاء كافة المساقات الدراسية. إذا كان لديك أية مخاوف أواستفسارات، يرجى زيارة مكتب مسجل الجامعة

للدخول إلى نظام معلومات الطلاب (PeopleSoft)، يرجى النقر أدناه.


تخصص ثانوي

 

يمكن لطلاب جامعة أبوظبي أخذ تخصص ثانوي بالإضافة للتخصص الرئيسي وهذا الخيار متاح فقط قبل استكمال الدرجة العلمية

تحويل ساعات معتمدة

ذا كنت ترغب في أخذ مساقات دراسية في مؤسسة أخرى ليتم احتسابها لاستيفاء متطلبات الدرجة العلمية في جامعة أبوظبي, فيجب أن تكون في مستوى أكاديمي جيد مع ضرورة سريان واحد من الشروط التالية:

  • لا يكون المساق الدراسي متاحاً في الفصل الدراسي الحالي في جامعة أبوظبي
  • أن يكون المساق الدراسي متاحاً لكنه يتعارض مع مساق دراسي آخر إلزامي

يجب أن يكون المساق الدراسي الذي يتم الحصول عليه خارج جامعة أبوظبي معادلا لمساق دراسي في الجامعة, وفقا لما هو منصوص عليه في سياسة تحويل الساعات المعتمدة لبرامج البكالوريوس


التسجيل في مختلف فروع الجامعة

يمكن للطلاب المسجلين في أي من الفروع الأربعة لجامعة أبوظبي التسجيل لأخذ مساق دراسي في فرع آخر لجامعة أبوظبي. يرجى الاتصال بمكتب مسجل الجامعة الموجود في الفرع الخاص بك للحصول على مزيدٍ من التفاصيل.


الالتماس بخصوص الدرجة

يحق لك تقديم التماس على درجتك النهائية في المساق الدراسي خلال الفترة التي يتم الإعلان عنها من جانب مكتب مسجل الجامعة. ولمحاولة حل الموضوع، يتعين عليك مقابلة الأشخاص المذكورين أدناه، وفقاً للترتيب الوارد، من أجل مناقشة هذا الموضوع:

  • مدرس المساق الدراسي
  • رئيس القسم المسؤول عن طرح المساق الدراسي
  • عميد الكلية التي تطرح المساق الدراسي

ينبغي إجراء هذه المقابلات في أقرب وقتٍ ممكن بعد الحصول على الدرجة النهائية أو معرفة الدرجة الخاصة بأحد مكونات المساق الدراسي.

وفي حالة عدم التوصل إلى حل، يمكنك البدء في إجراءات التقدم للجنة الالتماس من خلال تعبئة استمارة الالتماس الخاصة بالدرجات في مكتب مسجل الجامعة. يتعين تقديم هذه الاستمارة قبل بدء فترة التسجيل المبكر في الفصل الدراسي التالي. سيقوم مكتب أمين السجلات بإحالة الاستمارة إلى عميد الكلية، والذي يقوم بدوره بإحالة استمارة الالتماس الخاصة بالدرجات إلى لجنة مكونة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ويتم اختيارها من جانب عميد الكلية. ستقوم اللجنة بمراجعة أدائك في المساق الدراسي. قد تتضمن هذه المراجعة إجراء مقابلة شخصية معك ومع مدرس المساق الدراسي. سيقوم رئيس اللجنة بإرسال التوصية الخاصة بالدرجة إلى عميد الكلية لإبداء الموافقة النهائية عليها. تجدر الإشارة إلى وجود ثلاث نتائج محتملة للالتماس الخاص بالدرجات:

  • إقرار الدرجة الأصلية
  • الحصول على درجة أقل من الدرجة الأصلية التي حصلت عليها
  • الحصول على درجة أعلى من الدرجة الأصلية التي حصلت عليها

يكون قرار العميد نهائياً. يتم إعادة استمارة الالتماس الخاصة بالدرجات إلى مكتب مسجل الجامعة، والذي سيقوم بدوره بإبلاغك بالقرار.

ينبغي إجراء هذه العملية بالكامل قبل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي الذي تم تقديم استمارة الالتماس خلاله.


السجلات/السرية

يمكن تعريف سجلات الطلاب على أنها أي وثائق ورقية أو موجودة على الإنترنت تحتوي أي معلومات تتعلق مباشرة بالطالب مثل التقييمات الأكاديمية وسجل الدرجات ودرجات الاختبار وغيرها من السجلات الأكاديمية الأخرى والسجلات الاستشارية والتوجيهية وسجلات المخالفات الانضباطية وسجلات المساعدات المالية. البيانات الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية للطلاب هي بيانات سرية، ولن يتم الكشف عنها لأي شخص باستثناء الطالب والكفيل وأي شخص يحدده الطالب في استمارة إصدار البيانات الخاصة بالطالب.

Apply Now

Registration

All current students are able to register online as long as you are in good academic standing. You need to meet with your academic advisor as stipulated in the academic calendar to ensure courses taken are in accordance with your study plan. Abu Dhabi University reserves the right to withhold a student's registration due to outstanding financial obligations. Refer to your online account (Student Information System - SIS) to view schedules and ensure that all courses are reflected. Visit the Office of the Registrar if you have any concerns.

To access the Student Information System (People Soft), please click below


Minor

ADU students may take a minor as an alternative before degree completion in addition to their major.


Credit Transfer

If you wish to enroll in courses at another institution where the credit earned will be used to fulfill degree requirements at Abu Dhabi University you must be in good academic standing and one of the following conditions must be applicable:

  • The course is not offered in the current semester at ADU
  • The course is offered but conflicts with another required course

The course to be taken outside ADU has to be equivalent to an ADU course, as defined in the undergraduate credit transfer policy.


Cross Campus Registration

Students in any of the four ADU campuses may register to take a course at another ADU campus. Please contact the Office of the Registrar on your campus for more details.


Grade Appeal

You have the right to appeal your final grade in a course during the period announced by the Office of the Registrar. In an attempt to resolve a grade appeal you must first meet with the following individuals, in the order listed, to discuss the matter:

  • Faculty member teaching the course
  • Chairperson of the department in which the course is offered
  • Dean of the College in which the course is offered

These meetings should take place as soon as possible after the final grade or the relevant component grade is released.

If the matter is not resolved, you may start the Committee Appeal Process by completing the Grade Appeal Form with the Office of the Registrar. The form must be submitted prior to the beginning of the early registration period in the next regular semester. The Office of the Registrar will forward the form to the College Dean who will refer the Grade Appeal Form to a committee of faculty selected by the Dean. The committee will review your performance in the course. This review may include interviews with you and the faculty member teaching the course. The chair of the committee will forward the grade recommendation to the College Dean for final approval. There are three possible outcomes to an individual grade appeal:

  • The original grade is upheld
  • The grade is lowered relative to the original
  • The grade is raised relative to the original

The decision of the Dean is final. The Grade Appeal Form will be returned to the Office of the Registrar who will inform you of the decision.

The entire process should be concluded before the end of the semester during which the appeal form was submitted.


Records/Confidentiality

Student records are defined as any paper-based or online documentation that contain information directly related to the student, such as academic evaluations, transcripts, test scores and other academic records, counseling and advising records, disciplinary records, and financial aid records. Academic and non-academic student information is confidential and will not be released to anyone except the student, the sponsor, and anyone specified by the student in Student Release of Information Form.